Mirror, mirror

Mirror, mirror you tell no lies,

I see the sadness in her eyes.

I see the emptiness deep inside

which she no longer tries to hide.

With trembling fingers I gently trace

the tears that glisten on her face.

 

Mirror, mirror please make her stay

for I feel her slowly fade away.

I see the darkness, I feel her pain,

I beg to bring her back again.

The girl who smiled cos she didn’t know

of pain so deep it tears the soul.

 

Mirror, mirror you tell no lies,

I see the guilt deep in her eyes.

I see the anguish in every pore,

I know that she can take no more.

My hand breaks glass and she falls apart

like the million fragments of her heart.

Leave a Reply

