Please don’t ask me to be me …

Please don’t ask me to be me,

For me I can no longer be.

That person died that fateful day,

When my little boy was taken away.

 

I’ve lost a child, my little Ned,

There’ll be no end to the tears I shed.

I’m grieving and it hurts so bad,

I cannot help but look so sad.

 

Time doesn’t heal like they always say,

The pain it deepens every day.

The anger and guilt burn deep inside,

There is no place to run and hide.

 

This life I live is an empty hole,

I’m but a broken heart and soul.

I wish that I could just die too,

But that I know I cannot do.

 

So please don’t ask me to be me.

For me I can no longer be.

That person died that fateful day,

When my little boy was taken away.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

