Who Am I?

Who am I? I am not me.

I look in the mirror and see

Sunken eyes that cry

Searching for why.

I don’t understand

How I can still stand

And breathe and live,

When everything I would give

To be with you, just you and I,

So tell me please who am I?

 

Who am I? I am not me.

Without you how can I be?

I’m an empty shell

Trapped in eternal hell.

I do not feel the wind or rain

Nothing but sorrow and crippling pain.

I live a life I want no more,

Of that I’m sure.

But if I can’t crumple up and die,

Then tell me please who am I?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

