I Am A Shadow

I am a shadow, I do not exist.

I drift through days like a swirl of mist.

My heart is broken, I cannot feel.

The years that pass will never heal.

 

I am a shadow, I do not exist.

I drift through days like a swirl of mist.

Without you here, there is no me.

There is just pain that others can’t see.

 

I am a shadow, I do not exist.

I drift through days in a swirl of mist.

There is no answer as I search for why.

There is no end to the tears I cry.

 

I am a shadow, I do not exist.

I drift through days in a swirl of mist.

There’ll come a day when together we’ll be,

Me and my angel, my Ned and me.

 

003

5 thoughts on “I Am A Shadow

  1. Such a lovely little boy, missed by all his friends. Xx Mari often speaks of Ned and when she was eating her supper th other-night, she was asking can Ned see me now, can he hear me. 😢

    Like

Leave a Reply

