Ned

My precious boy, my heart, my soul,

You’re with me now each step I go.

I’ll keep you near, I’ll keep you warm,

Held in my heart you’re safe from harm.

I’ll hold you close, together we’ll be,

I’ll take you to places you wanted to see.

You may be gone, but you’re right here,

In every heartbeat and every tear.

You are the sun that warms my face,

You are the rainbows that we chase,

You are the gentle breeze that blows,

You are the budding flower that grows.

One day I’ll smile through tears of joy,

At memories of you my special boy.

You are my heart, a part of me,

Today and always, Ned bach fi.

(Mam)

6 thoughts on “Ned

  1. I’m so sorry to hear of your dreadful loss Sharon. Such beautiful words when your heart must be breaking.

    We have never met but you are in my thoughts constantly.

    Like

  2. […] So as the tears fell, so did the words. When I was done, I looked at the page and found that I had written a poem. A poem for my son. I didn’t read it over and over to check that the rhythm and rhyme were correct, or that I had the correct number of syllables in each line (my memory of poetry writing in school). This was the first poem I had written as an adult and I let it be just as it was. I now have it framed in my office. It’s also on my blog if you’d like to read it.https://sharonmariej.wordpress.com/2016/03/30/ned/ […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

